Webinars

Local, National and Global Decision Making During COVID-19

Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021
9 – 10 a.m. Mountain Standard Time
11 a.m. – noon Eastern Time

Speakers:

Kate Gallego

The Honorable Kate Gallego
Mayor, City of Phoenix

Rangarajan Sampath

Rangarajan Sampath
Chief Scientific Officer, Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics (FIND)

Kelly Beaver

Kelly Beaver
Managing Director, Ipsos MORI Public Affairs

Crucial decisions about the COVID-19 pandemic are being made at the local, national and global levels that concern us all. How are officials, policymakers and leaders making their decisions? Many months into the pandemic, what have they learned?

City of Phoenix Mayor Kate Gallego; Rangarajan Sampath, chief scientific officer at the Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics; and Kelly Beaver, the managing director of Ipsos MORI Public Affairs, will offer insight into local, national and global responses to the pandemic. Join ASU’s College of Health Solutions for a free webinar on Jan. 14 at 9 a.m. MST/11 a.m. EST to learn about their data-driven decision making.

View recording

Archive

Taking Back Control During COVID-19: Leading Innovation Through Uncertain Times
Dec. 16, 2020 | View recording

COVID-19: Impact on Health & Wellbeing of our Employees
Sept. 11, 2020 | View recording

Worker Testing, Contact Tracing and Physical Movement
Sept. 10, 2020 | View recording

COVID-19 Information Overload: Taking Back Control
Sept. 9, 2020 | View recording

COVID-19: A Blueprint for Keeping the U.S. Economy Open
July 22, 2020 | View recording

COVID-19 and effective diagnostics: The key to recovery of health, society, and the economy
April 17, 2020 | View recording